Hello 2010, Part 2

It’s my last day in NYC as an official resident for the next (hopefully) few years. As I’ve probably mentioned before, countless times, I was born in raised in Astoria, Queens my entire life, not even having gone away for college. And now I am picking up and moving to the other side of the country. This year has been a whirlwind–we’re halfway through the year and I’ve already accomplished a few of the major things I’ve been planning; spending two months in Bangladesh, making a career switch, and moving out of NYC. I’m a teeny, weeny bit proud 🙂

A new year, a new decade–I’ve always pictured big things happening in my life in 2010. Of course, what I had envisioned is quite different from how my life has turned out, but I’m still happy. I haven’t been this happy in a while and the best part about it is that my happiness isn’t due to anyone else, only me. Learning to make yourself happy is important and quite hard and while I’m not even there 50% of the way yet, I’m closer than I’ve ever been before.

I’m going to miss my friends, my parents and younger sis more than I can express. And as much as I love the people in my life, we’re all moving in different directions, as it’s only natural for my friends and I to do so in our mid 20’s. I wish myself and all of my friends moving on to new ventures all the luck in the world.

A new job, a new city, a (slightly) new me.

I haven’t updated this blog as much as I’d liked to so I’m going to start clean and NEW. My new blog will talk about my life as a New Yorker in San Francisco, as a single gal in her mid 20’s after six years, and as a non-profit media professional. I’m keeping my new blog anonymous for the most part (so that I can rant and rave to my liking), so if you’d like to still follow my blog, send me an email at jennchowdhury@gmail.com or leave a comment below and I’ll send you the link 🙂

One thought on “Hello 2010, Part 2

Leave a Reply

