The Big Move

I’m doing it. I’m finally (insha’allah) leaving New York City.

Plans are still sort of up in the air, but my job situation sort of changed as of yesterday. I won’t be working at my full-time job anymore starting next month, so my main source of income will be freelance work. I spent all of 2008 and 2009 fretting over what direction to take my life; jumping from one job to another, never really finding any peace in anything I do. I have some amazing names on my resume and truly learned a lot from my different experiences, but I think it’s time for me to venture out on my own.

I have absolutely nothing holding me back. No significant other and no job, I am finally free to travel wherever I please. Free to be inspired and create.

So, I’m taking the plunge and going to Bangladesh for an indefinite amount of time and from there India. There are tons of stories to be told and I want to tell them.

One thought on “The Big Move

Leave a Reply

