Lures of a glossy

damn-diary-writerWill it ever really go away? the desire to write/edit one of those thick, glossy magazines? As my career is progressing, I cannot deny the truth; I am a web writer/producer. I can write short, snappy yet SEO-friendly headlines, I know when an image looks wack, I can pick out the extra p tag in the HTML bucket. So, what’s wrong with this, you say? Well nothing except for the fact that I am dying to be listed on the masthead of one of the women’s magazines I’ve grown up reading.

Surely, that day will come but for now I’ll have to be content with all the amazing web writing and production skills I’ve earned over the last three years and be content with my job at one of the biggest beauty companies in the world.

:p

One thought on “Lures of a glossy

Leave a Reply

