Here and now

I wait around too much for the ‘right time’. In my mind, I’m not procrastinating because I’m just waiting for the perfect time.

“I’ll pitch that big story after I get a few more clips in that subject area.”

“I’ll start exercising once summer comes and I can go jogging outside.”

“I’ll study for the gres starting next month when I don’t have as many events to go to.”

But these are all ways to put off a big goal and I’m sick of doing it. My ex used to say there is never a right time–you create it. Deep down I’m scared of failing. Maybe that fantastic story idea will never get published; perhaps I’m not capable of losing weight; what if no grad school wants me?

But I won’t ever know until I try, so I will.

Leave a Reply

