Networking

I made a somewhat bold move last week. I e-mailed a senior copywriter at my company and asked her to lunch. She’s been with the brand for a long time and before that she worked for two very well-known national women’s magazine (one of them is my favorite publication). I’m hoping to learn more about the beauty field from her as well as copywriting. I have an in already by writing and editing the websites, why not take full advantage?

We’re having lunch next week. What sorts of things should I ask her? I’m hoping she could mentor me.

Leave a Reply

