Dang it, summer!

I’ve ben trying to play catch-up with my writing, freelancing and blogging goals for a while now, but my new job (it’s month three-yipee) and summer weddings have kept me very, very busy. I’ll also admit, I’ve just been lazy–summer’s just not a good time to accomplish anything.

Work, however, is going great. I’m having a lot of fun doing what I do and there’s a ton of room for growing at this place, which is great. It’s a different world out here in interactive marketing/pr. I’m used to being on the other side, where I’m RECEIVING the products, not trying to sell them, so sometimes I do feel as if I’m selling my soul–but it’s okay. A girl’s gotta eat well 🙂

On the freelancing front, I’ve published two articles at two different women’s magazines this summer, so another (yay) for that. But I wrote those in the beginning of the summer and after that I haven’t sent out a single pitch. Not.a.single.one. So, I’m having to start all over again, in a sense. Although, I will say in my defense, that I finally launched my South Asian wedding blog that I’ve been dying to do for a while now–so the new job and the site has kept me extremely busy.

I feel my writing getting dusty, so here I am–back again! This blog was always meant to be a way for me to connect with myself (cliched? cheesy? I know) and for a way to practice my writing. So, let’s hope I stick to this. I do have my new handy-dandy iPhone to blog from now, so no excuses will be necessary 🙂

2 thoughts on “Dang it, summer!

Leave a Reply

