I’m not a sellout

With magazine journalism down in the dumps, many journalists and editors are looking at alternative career paths but I never thought I’d be one of them. It’s certainly not uncommon for editors and writers to make the switch to public relations, marketing, advertising or corporate communications but I always saw this as a last resort (as if these fields are any easier to break into).  I just accepted a full-time position with a major beauty company as a producer in the online marketing division.

And I couldn’t be happier. It’s been a few days since I started working and I’m absolutely loving it. My salary jumped up considerably, I have benefits and all the free and discounted beauty products I could want!

Gotta dash off to bed, but will fill in more about my job in a later post.

Leave a Reply

