Finding time to write

Finding the time to write while working full-time is difficult. No matter how many times I create a schedule for myself, I never seem to stick to it. Here’s when I find myself writing the most;

– during my lunch break. I try to always take my lunch outside the the office so that I can write.

– on the train, going and coming from work. That is, when I can find a seat.

– while watching my t.v. shows. I hate commercials, so it’s the perfect time for me to edit.

– late at night, right before I go to bed.

When do you find the time to write?

2 thoughts on “Finding time to write

  1. I’m really bad at fitting in time to write within my day. I have this terrible mentality that I can only write when I have huge blocks of free time. As you can imagine, this doesn’t make for much writing.

  2. I find that the middle of the night when I can’t sleep is a GREAT time to write. But usually I’m sleeping. But seeing that I have no real schedule at this time, anytime is a good time. Just the brain isn’t always in full functioning mode.

    visiting from writetoreach via her taggy thing.

Leave a Reply

