Goals

I’m on deadline tonight and feeling quite restless. I just can’t seem to get working on any of the articles I have due this week. To revive my writing spirits, I thought I’d write out some near-future goals (I love lists!).

Work up the nerve to finally pitch three feature stories that I’ve done research for. I’m scared that without having an extensive portfolio, my pitches won’t get read, even though every fellow writer or editor I’ve shown them to thinks I should have no problem getting the stories published.

Launch the South Asian bridal blog I’ve been working on for the past few months. I am so excited about this! My two friends and I decided to launch our own site after we realized there are no wedding resources for South Asian-American brides out there. The layout is being designed right now and it should be up for launch next month.

Get back to beauty blogging. I want to start monetizing my makeup blog and update it more often.

Learn how to write for businesses. I need to generate more income and do more than just write for consumer publications and websites. I really have no clue how to do this, though.

What are some of your goals?

One thought on “Goals

  1. You should definitely work on the beauty blog, because I love makeup!

    My writing goal is to finish (and start) the revisions on my novel. I’ve put them off while finishing my MA, and now there are no excuses!

Leave a Reply

